Sunday, August 19, 2018
All NewsHardware News

Intel Core X Series Full Specifications Revealed

When Intel first launched their Core X Series it was made up of 5 different processors with four more coming later. While the specifications were clear for the first five chips, Intel did not give all that much information for the last four, all we really knew were core counts and pricing. The below slide has been leaked to the web which revealed the rest of the specifications of the Intel Core X Series.

After the 10-core, 20-thread Core i9-7900X you have the Core i9-7920X which is a 12-core, 24-thread part that runs at 2.9 GHz and boosts up to 4.3 GHz. It has 16.5 MB of L3 cache and a 140W TDP.

Next is the Core i9-7940X which has a base clock of 3.1 GHz and boosts up to 4.3 GHz. You have 19.25 MB of L3 cache amd a 165W TDP.

The 16-core, 32-thread part is the is the Core i9-7960X which has a base speed of 2.8 GHz and boosts up to 4.2 GHz. It has 22 MB of L3 cache and a TDP of 165W.

Finally we have the flagship Core i9-7980XE which has a base clock of 2.6 GHz and boosts up to 4.4 GHz. It has 24.75 MB of L3 cache and also a TDP of 165W.

All four of these chips also have an Intel Turbo Boost Max 3.0 speed of 4.4 GHz. We still do not know when these processors will be available.

Bob Buskirk
the authorBob Buskirk
About 10 years of computer experience. Been messing around with electronics since I was 5, got into computers when I was in highschool, been modding them ever since then. Very interested in how things work and their design.
Advertisment ad adsense adlogger